@GonzagaSoccer Results and Schedules

The 2016 JV / Varsity @GonzagaSoccer teams are set!  In scrimmage action on August 22, the JV squad drew Blair 1-1 while the Varsity defeated Blair 3-1. Both teams will be in action this Saturday at Broadneck.  Here are some photos from the Varsity scrimmage:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are the season schedules for both teams:

Varsity Soccer 2016

DAY DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME/RESULT
Friday Sept. 16 The Heights Away 4:30PM
Saturday Sept. 17 Penn Charter (PA) Away TBA
Sunday Sept. 18 Haverford (PA) Away TBA
Tuesday Sept. 20 Georgetown Prep Away 4:30PM
Friday Sept. 23 Regis (CO) Denver, CO TBA
Saturday Sept. 24 Rockhurst (MO) Denver, CO TBA
Tuesday Sept. 27 Carroll Home 3:00PM
Friday Sept. 30 St. Mary’s Ryken Away 4:00PM
Tuesday Oct. 4 DeMatha Home 3:00PM
Friday Oct. 7 St. John’s Away 4:00PM
Tuesday Oct. 11 Good Counsel Home 3:15PM
Friday Oct. 14 Paul VI Away 4:00PM
Tuesday Oct. 18 McNamara Away 4:00PM
Friday Oct. 21 O’Connell Home 3:15PM
Tuesday Oct. 25 Ireton Home 3:15PM
Monday Oct. 31 WCAC Play-In
Tuesday Nov. 1 WCAC Quarter-finals
Thursday Nov. 3 WCAC Semi-finals
Saturday Nov. 5 WCAC Championship

Junior Varsity Soccer

DAY DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME/RESULT
Tuesday Sept. 20 Georgetown Prep Away 4:30PM
Friday Sept. 23 Landon Away 4:30PM
Friday Sept. 30 St. Mary’s Ryken Away 5:30PM
Tuesday Oct. 4 DeMatha Home 3:00PM
Friday Oct. 7 St. John’s Away 5:30PM
Tuesday Oct. 11 Good Counsel Home 3:00PM
Friday Oct. 14 Paul VI Away 5:30PM
Tuesday Oct. 18 McNamara Away 5:30PM
Friday Oct. 21 O’Connell Home 3:15PM
Tuesday Oct. 25 Ireton Home 3:15PM

GSweekly banner - click here
The Gonzaga Sports Weekly is your source for comprehensive coverage of Gonzaga athletics, including scores, stories, social media coverage and more. Click the image above to see the latest edition, and subscribe today to get the latest happenings in all 17 Gonzaga sports!

#HailGonzaga #EaglesFlyHigh #AMDG

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s